

Special Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES 430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 135, Monument, CO 80132 Wednesday Evening, August 26, 2020 at 4:07pm Board President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

Guest/Staff-Physically Present: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway

Guest/Staff-Electronic Participation: Brad Miller

I. Board of Directors Roll Call

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Snowberger
					Wright	
Here	X	X	X	X	X	X
	(Electronic	(Physically	(Electronic	(Electronic	(Electronic	(Electronic
	Participation)	Present)	Participation)	Participation)	Participation)	Participation)
NOT						
Here						

II. Approval of Agenda

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve agenda.

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	X	Χ	Х	X	X
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

III. Other Business

A. Executive Session

Motion: Drosendahl, I move to enter executive session pursuant to C.R.S. 24-6-402(4)(b) to discuss Orton Academy related legal matters. Executive session entered at 4:12pm and exited at 4:36pm for a duration of 25 minutes.

Second: Snowberger Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Χ	X	Χ	Χ	X	X
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						



Motion: Drosendahl, I move to end executive session and return to regular session at 4:36pm.

Second: Snowberger Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	X	Χ	Х	X	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

B. Action related to matters discussed in executive session

Motion: Drosendahl, I move that we give approval to the Executive Director and Legal Counsel to move

forward as discussed in the Executive Session.

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	X	X	Χ	Χ	X	X
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

IV. Adjourn at 4:37pm

Motion: Drosendahl, to adjourn meeting

Second: Snowberger

Motion Passed by Consensus

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary